A large luxury self-catering country house on the edge of Dartmoor near Tavistock, Devon

Guest Reviews for Whitelady House

What they are saying about their stay at Whitelady House!

Click to visit Tripadvisor and My Cottage Holiday for further reviews

 

"I stayed at Whitelady house back in November with my family to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday. He had had a particularly bad year with health complaints so we wanted to throw him a really good surprise birthday weekend. It couldn't have been more successful. Everything from booking the property to checking out on the last day was seamless and perfectly organised. The house itself exceptionally comfortable, clean and beautifully presented. A real treat to stay here for the weekend. We ordered some food for the weekend too which was delicious, particularly the lemon meringue pie! Carol so kindly left us some delicious flap jacks and a pot of tea for when we arrived as well which I thought was a really lovely touch.  I can't fault Whitelady house in anyway. It really was the perfect weekend and I can highly recommend it. I'll most definitely be back."

"MissPosyFlump" Jan 2015

 

"We arrived to a fabulous greeting by Carol who showed us around the delightful whitelady house and homemade cakes! We are a group who annually holiday together and whitelady house not only measured up to passed trips to luxury houses but surpassed all expectations.

We walked from the house to whitelady waterfall in the gorge and were all wowed by its majesty. Took a trip into Tavistock, a ten minute drive away, and enjoyed the moors. The house had a splendid kitchen with enough space for all to enjoy, a lovely hottub, a few steps from the frenchdoors outside the downstairs twin bedroom and even table tennis in the barn opposite. The house deserves five stars for luxury and comfort and we promise to be back!"

Jayne, Nov 2014

 

"I have just had 3 amazing days at Whitelady House, to celebrate my Birthday. The house is beautiful, clean and has a lovely homely feel. All my guests loved it and on my Birthday Harriet cooked, served and cleared up it was fantastic It enable me too just relax and enjoy my evening!! Hot tub was another luxury treat to star gaze!!! Great location just walked out the door to Lydford Gorge which is worth seeing, I would love to return one day to explore more off Dartmoor."

Jo, Oct 2014

 

"The house is lovely and we have had a great week even if we had some rain"

Laen-Gay’s, Sep 2014

 

"We had a delightful week at Whitelady House. the house is perfectly equipped with everything one could need, the beds are super comfortable and the garden (and hot tub) fab for the children. Dartmoor is a wonderful place, great walks, activities and food. we can’t wait to come back! "

The Wall's Family, Aug 2014

 

"What a truly beautiful place Whitelady House is, we are a family with 3 generations and children ranging from 2 to 14 and the house accommodated us comfortably. We have loved the warmth of the kitchen, the opulence of the dining room and the comfort of the drawing room. But the favourite place of our family is the garden. Hide and seek, relaxing with a beer, frisbee throwing, football or quoits you can play them all. Would we stay again - without doubt, a wonderful week spent in a wonderful place - Thank you xxx"

Rolly Party, Aug 2014

 

"Lovely house and surroundings, thank you."

Crisp’s 80th B’day Celebration, Jul 2014

 

"Once again we have had a really great stay in this beautiful house, could not have been better. "

The Brett’s, Jul 2014

 

"What a fantastic House! Very well equipped with all we needed. A perfect house for a family holiday - Thank you."

The Parson’s & Family, May 2014

 

"We have had such a wonderful time. The house is stunning, very comfortable & beautifully designed. Thank you so much for the yummy tea! It was delicious. It was the best way to spend my hen w’end and I’m sure we will be back soon!"

Lara’s Hen Part, May 2014

 

"Fantastic House, very comfortable. Everything you could need, lovely meal on Tuesday evening for our special celebration & so nice to have it all done for you. would love to stay longer! "

The Hedges - 50th B’day Celebration, Apr 2014

 

"A terrific house for a family gathering, beautiful surroundings. Thank you for looking after us so well on Saturday evening, we would love to come back."

The Clarke’s, Siggs & Blakes - Family 70th B’day, Apr 2014

 

"What an amazing house! Carol was such an accommodating hostess - with beautifully baked cakes and a superb dinner. Also very helpful with lots of local info on pubs to eat at and things to see and do - we managed a run on Dartmoor and another run/climb in the gorge - will have to save the cycle for next time. "

Katy & Girls Hen Party, Apr 2014

 

"I just wanted to say a big thank you again for the delicious meal on Friday and we had such a wonderful stay at Whitelady House, it really is so beautiful and I will definitely be recommending it to anyone looking for a lovely country stay! Many thanks."

Natalie - Hen party, Apr 2014

 

"We all had a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much for all your hard work, it was very much appreciated. The food was fantastic and everything worked seamlessly."

Cathy - Husband's 50th B'day, Jan 2014

 

"It was a reunion of friends we had a superb weekend, great food, very comfortable house, we particularly enjoyed the walks across the moor and down the gorge, and then coming home to a hot shower, warm house and delicious dinner. I would recommend this house to anyone"

G Hunter - Jones - Jan 2014

 

"I was looking for somewhere special to stay with some friends to celebrate my 40th and this beautiful house was spot on! A lovely warm welcome on our arrival (delicious homemade cakes, tea / coffee, champagne in the fridge) – what more could we want? – Having viewed pictures on-line I was surprised that the rooms were BIGGER than I thought! I could go on and on about how wonderful it is – but really I’d like to keep it a hidden gem!

D Marsh - Dec 2013

 

"Loved the stay at Whitelady House, Fantastic food (Chicken Pie & Beef Carbonnade) The hot tub was great, Wonderfully relaxing and a better equipped kitchen than mine at home – I have avocado slicer envy!"

Majumdar Family - Oct 2013

 

We have had yet another brilliant time in this beautiful house. We always feel very much at home the house has a fantastic feel."

Debra & Barry Brett - Oct 2013

 

"What a wonderful house for a family gathering, Adults and Children had so much fun. Food fantastic will definitely return.

Hosier Family- Aug 2013